

## **The Commonwealth of Massachusetts** Asian American Commission

## COMMISSIONERS

**Chairperson** Malisa Schuyler

Vice-Chairperson Paul W. Lee

**Treasurer** Geoffrey G. Why

Secretary Paul D. Shaw

Kenneth An Matinol Chan Hung Goon Eugene A. Hartigan Debbie Ho Kija Kim Kai C. Lau Grace Lee Karen Tseng Howard J. Wayne Joseph Y. Wong Tony M. Yee

**Executive Director** 

Jason Chou

One Ashburton Place Room 810 Boston, MA 02108 T: 617-367-9333 x662 F: 617-367-7748 aac@tre.state.ma.us www.aacommission.org

## <u>Meeting Minutes</u> Tuesday, December 13<sup>th</sup>, 2011 State House Room 511

- 1. Review of minutes from last meeting
- 2. Open Meeting Law update
- 3. 2012 Unity Dinner
  - Possible Co-chairs: Ms. Menino, Grace Lee, Vinit Nijhawan, Wan Wu of Kam Man.
- 4. Update on Commission membership Election of Officers in January Swearing-in of new Commissioners
- New Initiatives: Resource Fair (The Boston Foundation)
  - Work with John Brothers of QARI
  - Young Leader Symposium
- 6. New business
  - Ask Chien-Chi Huang to attend to discuss the gambling bill.
- 7. Old Business
- 8. Next Commission meeting: **To be determined**

## **Upcoming Events**

Japanese Disaster Relief Fund presentation by Atsuko Fish The Boston Foundation Tuesday, December 20<sup>th</sup>, 2011 @ 5:30pm RSVP required http://www. japanesedisasterrelieffund.org