

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts Asian American Commission

COMMISSIONERS

Chairperson Kajal Chattopadhyay

Vice Chairperson Elisa Choi

Treasurer Sophy Theam

Secretary Kenneth Fong

Kenneth An Joel Buenaventura Yan Jennifer Cao Chun-Fai Chan Chris Chanyasulkit Nick Chau Tony Dang Kay Dong Om Ganda Gilbert Ho WingKay Leung Vesna Nuon Priti Rao Evelyn Tang Karen Tseng Larry Wong

Executive Director Stephanie Fung

One Ashburton Place 12th Floor Boston, MA 02108 T: 617-367-9333 x662 www.aacommission.org

Meeting Agenda Wednesday, January 8, 2013 at 4:30pm MCAD, One Ashburton Place, 6th Floor, Room 601

- 1. Accept 12/11/2013 meeting minutes (pg. 2)
- 2. Welcoming the Executive Director
- 3. Commissioners' mandatory compliance items (pg. 3)
- 4. Subcommittee updates (pg. 4) Admin / Finance / Gaming Fundraising / Unity Dinner PR / Legislation Program - Young Leaders Symposium Program - Healthcare Program - Economic Development Program - Resource Fair
 - Malden Highschool, 77 Salem Street, Malden on 1/25/2014
 - North Quincy Highschool, 316 Hancock St., Quincy on 2/16/2014
- 5. Planning the next Unity Dinner.
- 6. Swearing-in Ceremony date TBD
- 7. Old business New Business
- 8. Next Commission meeting: Every second Wednesday, 02/12/2014