We welcome you to apply to become a Commissioner. The application period is August 1st to September 16th of every year. Even if you submitted an application and were not selected in the previous years, you must resubmit it to be considered. Please note that appointments are determined by the appointing offices and not by the Commission. Please review the Commissioner Code of Conduct prior to applying and feel free to contact us if you have any further questions.

Current Membership

Commissioners’ terms are below. Each individual may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms or until their successors are appointed. Click here to view the commissioner appointment structure.

NameAppointing AuthorityTerm 1 (# Year)Term 2 (# Year)Terms Ends
Mary ChinGovernor322022.08.31
Mary K. Y. LeeGovernor312023.08.31
Pralhad KCGovernorHoldover (until successor is appointed)2021.08.31
Meenakshi Bharath Senate President32021.12.31
Jonjy AnanthSenate President322022.12.31
Haniya SyedaSenate President22022.12.31
Richard T. ChuTreasurer332025.01.10
Ekta SaksenaTreasurer12023.12.31
Danielle KimTreasurer22022.12.31
Gary ChuSecretary of State12024.05.27
VacantSecretary of State
VacantSecretary of State
Samuel HyunHouse Speaker22022.12.31
Betty KingHouse Speaker22022.12.31
Dimple J. RanaHouse Speaker322021.12.31
Nate Bae KupelAttorney General32021.12.31
Megha PrasadAttorney General12023.12.31
Nina LiangAttorney General312022.12.31
Cinda DanhAuditor12023.12.31
Leo L. HwangAuditor12025.01.28
Philjay SolarAuditor22022.12.31