We welcome you to apply to become a Commissioner. The application period is August 1st to September 16th of every year. Even if you submitted an application and were not selected in the previous years, you must resubmit it to be considered. Please note that appointments are determined by the appointing offices and not by the Commission. Please review the Commissioner Code of Conduct prior to applying and feel free to contact us if you have any further questions.

To apply, email your application and resume in PDF format to [email protected].

Current Membership

Commissioners’ terms are below. Each individual may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms or until their successors are appointed. Click here to view the commissioner appointment structure.

NameAppointing AuthorityTerm 1 (# Year)Term 2 (# Year)Terms Ends
Moana BentinGovernor12026.08.31
Karen ChenGovernor12026.08.31
Tuyet TranGovernor12026.08.31
Meenakshi Bharath Senate President332024.12.31
Bethany LiSenate President22025.12.31
Marilyn ParkSenate President22025.12.31
Richard T. ChuTreasurer32025.01.10
Ekta SrinivasaTreasurer12026.12.31
Danielle KimTreasurer322025.12.31
Gary ChuSecretary of State32024.05.27
VacantSecretary of State
VacantSecretary of State
Amy GohHouse Speaker22025.12.31
Jennifer RubinHouse Speaker22025.12.31
Christopher HuangHouse Speaker22025.12.31
Rakashi ChandAttorney General12026.04.31
Emma Chen-BanasAttorney General12026.04.31
Saatvik AhluwaliaAttorney General22025.12.31
Gary YuAuditor12026.12.31
Leo L. HwangAuditor32025.01.28
Philjay SolarAuditor322025.12.31